How To: Google Reader

Once I figured out how to add specific searches to your Google Reader RSS feed, I emailed the steps to Kory. He suggested that I post the info on the blog, which made me think: Why didn’t I think of it first? I guess I’m still stick in the email age, and am not quite prepared for blogging as a communication tool. Hmmmm…

Well, long story short, here’s a brief description of how to add specific terms to your RSS feed. It’s even easier than we thought!

When you are in Google Reader, click on the “Browse for Stuff” tab on the left. Then, select “Search,” and it will give you the option to subscribe to the RSS feed for that search term on google news, ebay, twitter, and/or google blog search.

Yup, that easy. Have fun! My RSS feed is growing!

One comment on “How To: Google Reader

Leave a Reply

